Published prices
These are examples to check with the provider, not a market average. “Year not stated” means the source gives no tariff year; the checked date is not a price guarantee. Swipe the table sideways on a phone.
| Provider / source | What’s included | Price | Tariff year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nurturing Birth Nurturing Birth | First four antenatal sessions as a package. | R3,000 | Year not stated |
| Nurturing Birth Nurturing Birth | Individual two-hour session. | R800 | Year not stated |
What changes the bill?
Nurturing Birth lists sessions on labour, birth tools, C-section, feeding and baby care; individual sessions and the four-session package have different prices. Nurturing Birth
Netcare Park Lane’s May 2025 article says its antenatal classes can start from 20 weeks and cover labour, newborn care and breastfeeding. Netcare Park Lane Hospital · published 2025
Questions to ask before you book
- Can my birth partner attend for the same fee?
- Which sessions cover feeding and recovery?
- Are there make-up sessions, online options or scheme invoices?
Sources
Checked on 2026-10-07. Published details can change; confirm them before you book.
- Nurturing Birth · checked 2026-10-07
- Netcare Park Lane Hospital · checked 2026-10-07