Published prices
These are examples to check with the provider, not a market average. “Year not stated” means the source gives no tariff year; the checked date is not a price guarantee. Swipe the table sideways on a phone.
Not plotted: Auburn Photography · Johannesburg · Quote on request.
| Provider / source | What’s included | Price | Tariff year |
|---|---|---|---|
| TRPhoto · Johannesburg · BirthPros sponsor TRPhoto | Birth coverage from active labour to up to three hours after birth; on call from 37 weeks; online images and slideshow. | R8,500 | Year not stated |
| Auburn Photography · Johannesburg Auburn Photography | Birth photography packages personalised to the family and birth plan; no numeric birth fee published. | Quote on request | Year not stated |
What changes the bill?
SABPA’s published pricing guidance identifies experience, location and package scope as factors in fees. It discusses maternity, birth, Fresh 48 and newborn sessions as separate possible parts of a package. South African Birth Photographers Association
TRPhoto’s packages page says prints are excluded and can be quoted separately. TRPhoto
Questions to ask before you book
- Has my maternity unit allowed your attendance, including theatre access?
- What happens if you miss the birth or another client gives birth at the same time?
- How are privacy, image delivery, travel and print costs handled?
Sources
Checked on 2026-10-07. Published details can change; confirm them before you book.
- TRPhoto · checked 2026-10-07
- Auburn Photography · checked 2026-10-07
- South African Birth Photographers Association · checked 2026-10-07